Charles D. Owen Middle School Advisory Council Members 2017-18
School Principal (Ex-Officio Member)
Jim Lewis
730 Old US Hwy 70, Swannanoa, NC 28778
828 552-2112 jim.lewis@bcsemail.org

PTA/PTO President (if co-presidents are elected by the PTA/PTO, both shall be members of the Advisory Council, but each will have one-half vote).
Missy Harrin
110 Stone Drive, Swannanoa, NC 28778
828 231-7081

One Teacher elected by the school's teachers.

Ryan McCormick

205 Courtland Place, Asheville, NC 28801



Five Lay People approved by the Board of Education from a pool of applicants based upon recommendation from the principal.

Kristie Gun
68 Beech Glen Drive, Black Mountain, NC 2871 1
686-4111 (H)    669-5217 (W)

Margaret Hurt
313 Laurel Circle Drive, Black Mountain, NC 2871
828 808-9933

Loren Lanter

251 Buckeye Cove Road, Swannanoa, NC 28778 (828) 398-2160 direct      (828) 242-2499 cell llanter@briscoinc.com

Mallory McDuff

104B SW Ln, Swannanoa, NC 28778

(828) 296-1152 home (828) 771-3787 work


Advisory Council Meeting Dates:
9/14/17 4:00 pm  C.D. Owen Middle School
10/24/17 6:00 pm Enka High School (county meeting)
2/8/18 4:00 pm C. D. Owen Middle School
5/1/18  5:30 pm C. D. Owen Middle School (Owen District meeting) 
Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.